Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Topics in Molecular Medicine

Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Schedule

Fall, 2015

All classes are held on Mondays (unless noted) from 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm in JMEC Room 515E

Class Date

Faculty Preceptor

Title

Student 1

Student 2

Student 3

Student 4

Wednesday, Sept. 2 (3:00-4:30 pm) JMEC 506W

Mark Kahn


"Angiocrine control of organ regeneration and repair"

Tong Wang Aileen Ren Connie Jiang  

Monday, Sept. 14 (3:00-4:30pm) JMEC 515E

David Roth

“Mechanisms of clonal evolution in childhood acute lymphoblastic leukemia”

Joseph Aicher Sai Phyo Eric Sherman Eric Sanford

Monday, Sept. 21 JMEC 515E

Matt Kayser

"Sleep, circadian rhythms, and mood"

Aaron WIlliams Divyansh Agarwal Natalie Gong Jonathan Peterson

Thursday, Oct. 1 (5:00-6:30pm)

Peter Klein

"Molecular Targets in Clonal Hematopoietic Disorders"

Kevin Goff Bridget Gosis Jenny Wei  

Monday, Oct. 5 JMEC 515E

Kate Nathanson

"Somatic genetics of melanoma and link to therapeutic response"

Tong Wang Eli Cornblath Maria Diaz Otriz  

Friday, Oct. 9 (1:00-2:30pm) JMEC 515E

Mitch Lazar

"Accelerating metabolism to cure metabolic diseases"

Ziyang Xu David Lee Joseph Aicher  

Monday, Oct. 19 JMEC 515E

Ben Stanger &   David Issadore
"Liquid Biopsies – the rise of CTCs for Cancer Diagnosis"
Connie Jiang Joseph Park Sai Phyo  

Monday, Oct. 26 JMEC 515E

Robert Heukeroth

" Cystic Fibrosis and Human Genetic Disease"

Nicolette Johnson Eric Sherman Aileen Ren  

Monday, Nov. 2 JMEC 515E

Alice Chen-Plotkin

" Parkinson's Disease"

Daniel Zhang David Kersen Divyansh Agarwal  

Monday, Nov. 9 JMEC 515E

Eddie Lee

"Molecular Targets in Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis and Frontotemporal Degeneration”

Eli Cornblath Kevin Goff Jonathan Peterson  

Friday, Nov. 13 (2:00-3:30pm) JMEC 515E

Ken Margulies

"Physiological and Pathological Effects of Assisted Circulation"

Nicolette Johnson Aaron WIlliams Bridget Gosis  

Monday, Nov. 23 JMEC 515E

Gary Wu

" Environmental factors increase the incidence of metabolic and immune-mediated diseases”

David Lee Maria Diaz Ortiz Natalie Gong  

Monday, Nov. 30 JMEC 515E

Katie Bar

"Antibody-based strategies for HIV treatment and prevention"

Joseph Park Ziyang Xu David Kersen  
Monday, Dec. 7 JMEC 515E

Roger Greenberg

Targeting homologous recombination deficiency in hereditary breast and ovarian cancer

Jenny Wei Daniel Zhang Eric Sanford  

• Last updated: 08/26/2015