image
image
image
PARTNERS IN RESEARCH: CNDR || IOA || UDALL || Penn ADC
image

Penn Udall Center Team

Parkinson's Disease and Movement Disorders Center teamThe Penn Udall Center for Parkinson's Research is comprised of a dedicated group of researchers, clinicians, and technical support staff drawn from the Parkinson’s Disease & Movement Disorders Center (PD&MC), part of the Penn Neurological Institute at Pennsylvania Hospital; the Parkinson’s Disease Research, Education & Clinical Center at the Philadelphia VA Medical Center (PADRECC); the Institute on Aging (IOA), and the Center for Neurodegenerative Disease Research (CNDR).

Scroll down to locate the team member you are looking for or connect to the applicable core. For more information on new staff members, click here.

Administrative Core Neuropathology and Genetics Core
Clinical and Educational Core

Data Management and Biostatistics Core

Director

John Q. Trojanowski, MD, PhD

Administrative Core

John Q. Trojanowski, MD, PhD
Kathryn Jedrziewski, PhD Kathryn Jedrziewski, PhD Administrator
Emailjedrzmk@mail.med.upenn.edu

back to the top

Clinical Core

Howard Hurtig, MD, Core Leader
  Rachel Gross, MD Co-Core Leader and Co-Project Leader
EmailRachel.Goldmann@uphs.upenn.edu
Murray Grossman, MD< PhD Murray Grossman, MD, PhD Project Leader
EmailMGROSSMA@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU
Sherry Ash, PhD Sherry Ash, PhD EmailASH@BABEL.LING.UPENN.EDU
  Lama Chahine, MD  
Alice Chen-Plotkin, MD Alice Chen Plotkin, MD

Project Leader
Emailchenplot@mail.med.upenn.edu

  Jay Choi  
John Duda, MD John Duda, MD Emailjohn.duda@va.gov
Henry Glick, PhD Henry A. Glick, PhD EmailHLTHSVRS@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU
Stacy Horn, DO Stacy Horn, DO EmailStacy.Horn@uphs.upenn.edu
Jason H. Karlawish, MD Jason Karlawish, MD Emailjason.karlawish@uphs.upenn.edu
Lauren Massimo, MSN, CRNP Lauren Massimo, MSN, CRNP EmailLauren.massimo@uphs.upenn.edu
James Minger James Minger  
  Suzanne Reichwein, BASW Emailsreichwein@pahosp.com
Jacqui Rick Jacqui Rick Emailjacqueline.rick@uphs.upenn.edu
Judy Shea, PhD Judy Shea, PhD EmailSHEAJA@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU
Matthew B. Stern, MD Matthew B. Stern, MD EmailMBSTERN@mail.med.upenn.edu
Baochan Tran Baochan Tran  
Daniel Weintraub, MD Daniel Weintraub, MD Co-Project Leader
Emaildaniel.weintraub@uphs.upenn.edu

back to the top

Neuropathology and Genetics Core

John Q. Trojanowski, MD, PhD
Vivianna Van Deerlin, MD, PhD Vivianna Van Deerlin, MD, PhD Core Co-Investigator
Emailvivianna@mail.med.upenn.edu
Virginia M.-Y. Lee, PhD Virginia M.-Y. Lee, PhD, MBA Project Leader
Emailvmylee@mail.med.upenn.edu
Elizabeth McCarty Wood Elizabeth McCarty Wood, MS, CGC Certified Genetics Counselor
Emailmccarty@mail.med.upenn.edu
  Kelvin Luk, PhD Emailkelvincl@mail.med.upenn.edu
Picture of LEE, EDWARD MD, PhD Edward Lee, MD, PhD EmailEdward.Lee@uphs.upenn.edu

back to the top

Data Management and Biostatistics Core

Sharon Xie, PhD
Young Baek Young Baek Emailyoung.baek@uphs.upenn.edu
Li San Wang, PhD Li-San Wang, PhD Emaillswang@mail.med.upenn.edu

Parkinson's disease studies at Penn

back to the top