Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Kelly Lab

Members


Principal Investigator

 

Daniel P. Kelly, M.D.

Willard and Rhoda Ware Professor of Medicine
Director, Penn Cardiovascular Institute
Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
215-898-0768
dankelly@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 


Staff

 

Teresa C. Leone

Kelly Lab Director
Associate Director, Scientific Administration and Operations

Penn Cardiovascular Institute, Perelman School of Medicine
Contact:
215-898-0768
terleone@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 

 

Raia Dierov

Lab Manager
Contact:
raia.dierov@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Ling Lai, M.D., Ph.D.

Senior Research Investigator
Project:
Exploring the biologic role of the coactivators PGC-1a/b in melanoma
Contact:
linglai@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

 Peihong Ma

Research Specialist
Project:
Oversight of Mouse Colony
Contact:
peihong@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Trainees

 

Justin Berger, M.D., Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
Project:
Cardiac MondoA Signaling
Contact:
bergerj@email.chop.edu

 

Yuanjun Guo, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
Project:
A proteomic approach to delineating regulators of cardiac myocyte maturation
Contact:
Yuanjun.Guo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Timothy Matsuura, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
Project:
Assessment of ketone body therapeutics for heart failure
Contact:
timothy.matsuura@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Elizabeth Pruzinsky

Graduate Student
Project:
Probing the metabolic basis for muscle fitness and performance
Contact:
elizabeth.pruzinsky@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Tomoya Sakamoto, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
Project:
Nuclear receptor-miRNA circuits controlling striated muscle metabolism
Contact:
sakamoto@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Tsunehisa Yamamoto, M.D., Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
Project:
Exploring transcriptional co-repressor (RIP140)signaling in the failing heart
Contact:
tsunehisa.yamamoto@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Xiaofei Yin, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
Project:
Molecular mechanisms governing cardiac fuel metabolism
Contact:
xiaofei.yin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Undergraduate Students

 

Daniel Koropeckyj-Cox

Work Study Student
Contact:
ddkc@sas.upenn.edu

 

Christine Pae

Work Study Student
Contact:
cmpae@sas.upenn.edu

 

Allen Zhang

Student Worker
Contact:
allanz@sas.upenn.edu

 

Jeffrey Zhou

Student Worker
Contact:
zjeffrey@sas.upenn.edu