Administrative Structure

An Executive Committee oversees the Predoctoral Training Program in Genetics. The current members of the GEN-T32 Executive Committee are: Doug Epstein (Principal Investigator), Joe Zhou (Chair of G&E), Tom Jongens (former Chair of G&E), Marisa Bartolomei (PI of CMB-TG), Casey Brown and Montserrat Anguera.

The Executive Committee is appointed by the PI and has the following responsibilities:

  • Appoint trainees.
  • Appoint and remove trainers.
  • Monitor the progress of trainees.
  • Decide on and communicate changes to the GEN-TG program based on advice from trainers and trainees.
  • Coordinate RCR and minority recruitment efforts.
  • Select executive committee members and the new PI.