Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

June Lab

banner image

Laboratory Members


Administrative Staff

Jennifer Leight

Jennifer Leight
Executive Assistant to Carl June
 leightj@upenn.edu
 215-573-3269 x3



Laboratory Director

Regina Young

Regina Young
CCI Director of Research Operations
 ryoung@upenn.edu



Laboratory Manager

Carolyn Shaw

Carolyn Shaw
Research Specialist
 shawce@pennmedicine.upenn.edu



Postdoctoral Researcher

Maria Angela Aznar Gomez

Maria Angela Aznar Gomez
Postdoctoral Researcher
 maznargo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Mauro Castellarin

Mauro Castellarin
Postdoctoral Researcher
 mauroc@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Shunichiro Kuramitsu

Shunichiro Kuramitsu
Postdoctoral Researcher
 Shunichiro.kuramitsu@uphs.upenn.edu


Philipp Rommel

Philipp Rommel
Postdoctoral Researcher
 prommel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Nathan Singh

Nathan Singh
Postdoctoral Researcher
 nathan.singh@uphs.upenn.edu


Mikko Siurala

Mikko Siurala
Postdoctoral Researcher
 mikko.siurala@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Keisuke Watanabe

Keisuke Watanabe
Postdoctoral Researcher
 keisukew@pennmedicine.upenn.edu



Graduate Students

Sangya Agarwal

Sangya Agarwal
PhD Student
 sangya@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Tatiana Blanchard

Tatiana Blanchard
PhD Student
 btati@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Lexus Johnson

Lexus Johnson
PhD Student
 lexusj@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Jesse Rodriguez

Jesse Rodriguez
PhD Student
 jrodr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Chris Roselle

Chris Roselle
PhD Student
 croselle@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Krishna Vijayendran

Krishna Vijayendran
MD/PhD Student
 kvija@pennmedicine.upenn.edu



Research Staff

Tong Da

Tong Da
Research Specialist
 tda@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Chongyun Fang

Chongyun Fang
Research Investigator
 chongyun@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Yujie Ma

Yujie Ma
Research Specialist
 yma@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Pranali Ravikumar

Pranali Ravikumar
Research Specialst
 pranali.ravikumar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Caroline Sands

Caroline Sands
Research Specialist
 caroline.sands@pennmedicine.upenn.edu



SWAT Team

John Scholler

John Scholler
SWAT Team Program Manager
 schoj@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Khatuna Gabunia

Khatuna Gabunia
Research Specialist
 khatuna.gabunia@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Suren Rajakaruna

Suren Rajakaruna
Research Specialist
 suren.rajakaruna@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Decheng Song

Decheng Song
Research Specialist
 decheng@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Yufan Zhou

Yufan Zhou
Research Specialist
 yufan.zhou@pennmedicine.upenn.edu