Computationally-Enhanced Health Care Lab People

Welcome to the AI -4-AI Lab team! We are open for business, welcoming undergraduate and graduate students, post-doctoral fellows, and visiting professors!


PI and Staff

Kevin Johnson, MD, MS

Kevin Johnson, MD, MS

Professor, Lab PI
 jokevin@upenn.edu
 215-573-5885

Stacy Iannone, PhD, MS

Stacy Iannone, PhD, MS

Project Manager
 Stacy.Iannone@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Postdoctoral Researchers

Kuk Jin Jang, PhD

Kuk Jin Jang, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher
 jangkj@seas.upenn.edu

Eric Eaton, PhD

Eric Eaton, PhD

Research associate professor, Dept of Computer and Information Science
 eeaton@seas.upenn.edu


PhD Candidate

Sydney Pugh, MS

Sydney Pugh, MS

 sfpugh@seas.upenn.edu


Clinical Research Coordinators

Amarpreet Kaur, MHS

Amarpreet Kaur, MHS

Clinical Research Coordinator
 Amarpreet.Kaur@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Basam Alasaly, MS

Basam Alasaly, MS

Clinical Research Coordinator
 Basam.Alasaly@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Senior Application Developer

Sriharsha Mopidevi, MS

Sriharsha Mopidevi, MS

Senior Application Developer
 sriharsha.mopidevi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Lab Alumnae

Yang Li

Yang Li

Master's Student, Bioengineering
 yangli1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Observer Project

Sameh Saleh, MD

Sameh Saleh, MD

Hospital Medicine Attending, Department of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Clinical Informatics Fellow, Department of Biomedical and Health Informatics, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
 sameh.saleh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Cognitive Support Project, Observer Project

Morgan Watson

Morgan Watson

 morgwats@gmail.com

Alexander Budko

Photo Unavailable

 abudko@seas.upenn.edu