Administration


Department Chair

John A. Dani, Ph. D.

John A. Dani, Ph. D.
The David J. Mahoney Professor of Neurological Sciences and Chairman
 (215) 898-8498

View Profile


Vice Chairs

Amita Sehgal, Ph.D.

Amita Sehgal, Ph.D.
John Herr Musser Professor, Dept. of Neuroscience Representative on Professionalism
  amita@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Jonathan A. Raper, Ph.D.

Jonathan A. Raper, Ph.D.
Head of COAP and Postdoctoral Communications, Professor of Neuroscience
  raperj@pennmedicine.upenn.edu



Administrative Contact Information

John Westdyke

John Westdyke
Administrative and Financial Officer
 westdyke@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 (215) 898-8820


Andrew E. Mathis, Ph.D.

Andrew E. Mathis, Ph.D.
Scientific Administrator
 Andrew.Mathis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 (215) 898-8498


Kareem Abdullah

Kareem Abdullah
Financial Administrative Coordinator
 kareemab@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 (215) 573-5270



William Lafferty

William Lafferty
Office Administration Assistant
 wlaf@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 (215) 898-8754


Jacqueline Fowlkes

Jacqueline Fowlkes
MINS Events Coordinator
 jfowlkes@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 (215) 573-9407


Xavia Hobson

Xavia Hobson
Grant Coordinator
 Xavia.Hobson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 215-898-5142