About the OCR

The Office of Clinical Research (OCR) is a central office in the Perelman School of Medicine (PSOM) designed to support the management and conduct of clinical research while promoting compliance. This is accomplished through standardizing the approach to clinical research across the various research centers and departments in the Perelman School of Medicine, and supporting investigative teams through regulatory and operational assistance, and enhancements in study management and oversight.

Mission Statement

The Office of Clinical Research seeks to promote human research for the advancement of healthcare while ensuring the highest level of research participant safety and facilitating the highest quality research by:

  • Realizing the best research standards through adherence to university and government research policies and regulations;
  • Supporting investigators and research teams through process improvement, innovative technologies, and education and training initiatives;
  • Propagating best operational practices to maximize the efficiencies of research activities;
  • Collaborating with University organizations involved with human research.
     

Meet the Team

Leadership

Emma A. Meagher, M.D.
Vice Dean for Clinical Research & Chief Clinical Research Officer
Phone: (215) 662-2174
Email: emma@upenn.edu

Lorri Schieri, MBA
Chief Operating Officer, Clinical and Translational Science
Phone: (215) 573-0900
Email: ​schieril@upenn.edu


Operations

Laura Fluharty
Senior Director, Clinical Research Operations
Phone: (215) 662-4616
Email: ​lauraee@upenn.edu

Lori Conley
Sr. Clinical Research Operations Specialist
Phone: (215) 662-4634
Email: conley@upenn.edu

Mahasweta Dutt
Associate Director
Phone: (215) 662-4629
Email: ​mdutt@upenn.edu

 

Kathy Tang
Sr. Clinical Research Operations Specialist
Phone: (215) 349-5355
Email: kathyt@upenn.edu

Ellen Lindner
Clinical Research Operations Specialist
Phone: (215) 615-3421
Email: elindner@upenn.edu

Eian More
Clinical Research Operations Specialist
Phone: (215) 349-5662
Email: eian@upenn.edu 

 

Rosalyn McNeill
Sr. Training Specialist
Phone: (215) 662-4640
Email: ​rmcneill@upenn.edu

 

Nevine Mikhail
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (215) 662-4484
Email: nevinem@upenn.edu

Finance

Marisa Cinousis
Manager, Clinical Research Finance 
Phone:  (215) 898-5665
Email: ​mcino@upenn.edu

 

Taskina Akter
Clinical Research Financial Specialist
Phone:  (215) 573-42858
Email: takhter@upenn.edu

John Baumgardner
Clinical Research Financial Specialist
Phone:  (215) 573-4301
Email: johnbaum@upenn.edu

Alicia Fenerty
Clinical Research Financial Specialist
Phone:  (215) 573-4287
Email: afenerty@upenn.edu

Andrea Nicholson
Clinical Research Budget Manager
Phone:  (215) 573-4259
Email: andrean@upenn.edu

Collin McNamara
Clinical Research Financial Specialist
Phone:  (215) 746-1240
Email: collinjm@upenn.edu

Emerson Taylor
Clinical Research Financial Specialist
Phone:  (215) 573-4356
Email: emersont@upenn.edu

 

Compliance

Dawn Lundin
Director
Phone: (215) 614-0295
Email: lundinda@upenn.edu

Melissa Myers
Associate Director
Phone: (215) 614-0887
Email: mmyers@upenn.edu

Lynn Bachalany
Sr. CR Regulatory Compliance Specialist
Phone: (215) 614-6054
Email: lynnbach@upenn.edu

Matthew MacDonald 
Sr. CR Regulatory Compliance Specialist
Phone: (215) 614-6059
Email: mmacdona@upenn.edu

Sharon Molino 
Sr. CR Regulatory Compliance Specialist
Phone: (215) 349-5342
Email: molinos@upenn.edu

 

Ro-Pauline Doe
CR Regulatory Compliance Specialist
Phone: (215) 349-5339
Email: ropaulkd@upenn.edu

 

Mary Ferrara
CR Regulatory Compliance Specialist
Phone: (215) 349-5297
Email: ingramm@upenn.edu

 

Laura Kron
CR Regulatory Compliance Specialist
Phone: (215) 662-4632
Email: lkron@upenn.edu

 

Karen Palmer
CR Regulatory Compliance Specialist
Phone: (215) 662-7189
Email: karenp@upenn.edu

 

Tyrone Quarterman
CR Regulatory Compliance Specialist
Phone: (215) 349-5537
Email: tyroneq@upenn.edu

 

Samuel McQuiston
CR Monitoring Specialist
Phone: (215) 349-5487
Email: smcqu@upenn.edu

 

Sponsor Support Unit

Deanna Didonato
Director, Sponsor Support Unit
Phone: (215) 349-5401
Email: ​deannad@upenn.edu

Maria Caturla
Associate Director, Regulatory Affairs
Phone: (215) 662-4618
Email: caturm@upenn.edu

Judith LaLonde
Associate Director 
Phone: (215) 614-6060
Email: judithla@upenn.edu

Inna Strakovsky
Associate Director 
Phone: (215) 614-6061
Email: innastr@upenn.edu

 

David Blatcher
Sr. Regulatory Affairs Specialist
Phone: (215) 662-7190
Email: blatcher@upenn.edu

Barry Brock
Sr. Regulatory Affairs Specialist
Phone: (215) 614-6045
Email: bbrock@upenn.edu

Steven Emanuel
Sr. Regulatory Affairs Specialist
Phone: (215) 349-5345
Email: emanues1@upenn.edu

Adam Runkle
Sr. Regulatory Affairs Specialist
Phone:  (215) 615-4399
Email: arunkle@upenn.edu

Praharsh Shah
Sr. Regulatory Affairs Specialist
Phone: (215) 614-6046
Email: prahp@upenn.edu

 

Alison Bevers
Regulatory Coordinator
Phone: (215) 662-7744
Email: ​abevers@upenn.edu

Clinical Site Operations

 

Dan Donahue
Sr. Clinical Trial Project Manager
Phone: (215) 662-7191
Email: ddonah@upenn.edu

Janet E. Dinnella
Sr. Clinical Research Monitoring Specialist
Phone: (215) 615-0292
Email: ​jdinnell@upenn.edu

 

Ann Zalokoski-Monroe
Sr. Clinical Research Monitoring Specialist
Phone: (215) 898-1189
Email: ​annzalo@upenn.edu

Clinical Trial Contracting Unit

Kathryn Steinbugler, JD
Senior Director and Associate General Counsel
Phone: (215) 573-9970
Email: kathryns@upenn.edu

Karen Cooper, Esq.
Associate Director
Phone: (215) 898-5743
Email: ​kfoytlin@upenn.edu

Patricia Eynard, J.D.
Associate Director
Phone: (215) 746-5730
Email: ​peynard@upenn.edu

Marisa Marcin, J.D.
Associate Director
Phone: (215) 746-5065
Email: ​marcinm@upenn.edu

Kiran Matsko J.D.
Associate Director
Phone: (215) 746-5064
Email: ​kmatsko@upenn.edu

Mahesha Mitchell, J.D.
Associate Director
Phone: (215) 746-5731
Email: Mahesha@upenn.edu

 

Alia Kirkland
Senior Contract Administrator
Phone: (215) 746-5072
Email: aliak@upenn.edu

 

Donya Short, J.D.
Associate Director
Phone: (215) 573-6705
Email: shortdj@upenn.edu

Angie Sydnor
Senior Contract Administrator
Phone: (215) 573-8597
Email: Asydnor@upenn.edu

Michelle Buono
Contract Administrator
Phone: (215) 746-8913
Email: mbuono@upenn.edu

 

Quality Assurance and Regulatory Support

Shelly Fehr
Director, Quality Assurance and Regulatory Support
Phone: (215) 662-4639
Email: ​sfehr@upenn.edu