Advances and Perspectives in Auditory Neuroscience (APAN)
Sponsored by TDT and NIDCD-NIH

APAN 2019



This annual symposium is to facilitate the growth of auditory neurophysiology research in awake and behaving preparations, provide an opportunity for researchers to discuss issues of common interest, and share their latest findings. Those interested in giving an oral or poster presentation must submit an abstract (~250 words). We encourage the submission of abstracts by newly established investigators, postdocs and graduate students.

All poster presentations are accepted to this satellite meeting. Our Programming Committee will select those presentations that will be presented as short talks.

Date and Time

  • October 18, 2019 (8:00 am – 7:00 pm)



Keynote Speaker

Young Investigator Spotlight



Abstract Submission Deadline

  • July 14, 2019


Advance by September 1, 2019

  • $120 (faculty)
  • $60 (post-docs and graduate students)

If you chose to use PayPal for advanced registration

  • $125 (faculty)
  • $62 (post-docs and graduate students)

On-site Registration

  • $140 (faculty)
  • $70 (post-docs and graduate students)

Travel Awards

Several travel awards ($500 each) through the NIDCD-NIH will be given to outstanding graduate-student and post-doctoral presenters (talk or poster). Please indicate your interest during the abstract-submission process. Individuals will be asked to submit a CV. Selection will be based on a combination of the presentation and academic accomplishment and promise. Please note that students studying in non-USA institutions are eligible but they must use USA-flagged carriers for travel to the meeting.

Poster Preparation

Posters should be prepared according to the SfN rules for formatting posters. See:

Click here to register!



© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania | Site best viewed in a supported browser. | Report Accessibility Issues and Get Help | Site Design: PMACS Web Team.