Jeremy E. Wilusz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics

B.S., Johns Hopkins University

Ph.D., Watson School of Biological Sciences at Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Postdoc, MIT

Dongming Liang

Dongming Liang

Research Specialist

B.S., Hefei University of Technology

Research Interest: Dongming is interested in understanding the mechanisms by which circular RNAs are generated and function.

María Saraí Mendoza-Figueroar

María Saraí Mendoza-Figueroa, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

B.S., Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana
M.S./Ph.D., Centro de Investigación y de Estudios Avanzados del Instituto Politécnico Nacional

Research Interest: Saraí aims to reveal how the Integrator complex is regulated.


Yuxu Ai

Yuxi Ai

Graduate Student (BMB)

B.S., Peking University

American Heart Association Predoctoral Fellowship

Research Interest: Yuxi aims to reveal new modes of gene regulation.

Amanda N. Weiss

Graduate Student (CAMB/G&E)

B.S., Rochester Institute of Technology

Research Interest: Amanda aims to reveal how circular RNAs are regulated and function in the nervous system.


Michele Meline

Michele Meline

Undergraduate Researcher

University of Pennsylvania Class of 2022

María Saraí Mendoza-Figueroar

Samantha Dodbele, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow, 2020-2021

Current Position: Senior Consultant, Pointe Health


Chuan Huang

Chuan Huang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow, 2016-2018

Current Position: Professor, School of Life Sciences, Chongqing University

Michael Kearse

Michael G. Kearse, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow, 2016–2019

NIH Pathway to Independence Award (K99/R00)

Current Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Chemistry & Pharmacology, Ohio State University

Nebibe Mutlu

Nebibe Mutlu, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow, 2019-2020

Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, University of North Carolina


Chike Nwaezeapu

Chike Nwaezeapu

Research Specialist, 2017–2019

Current Position: Research Specialist, Thomas Jefferson University

Deirdre Tatomer

Deirdre C. Tatomer, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow, 2014–2020

NIH Pathway to Independence Award (K99/R00)


Michael Kearse

Meisheng Xiao, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow, 2017-2020

Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, NCI


Jiou Choi, Undergraduate Researcher, 2017-2019

Jeffrey Z. Jiang, Undergraduate Researcher, 2018-2019

Michael Jonathan, Undergraduate Researcher, 2016-2018

Matthew Tracey, Undergraduate Researcher, 2018

Lihi Zaks, Undergraduate Researcher, 2015