Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Penn PROMOTES Research on Sex and Gender in Health

BIRCWH Advisory Board

Deborah Driscoll, M.D.

Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Perelman School of Medicine 

Luigi Mastroianni, Jr. Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Perelman School of Medicine


C. Neill Epperson, MD

Chair of Psychiatry, CU Denver


Steven Fluharty, PhD

Dean, School of Arts and Sciences

Thomas S. Gates, Jr. Professor of Psychology, Pharmacology, and Neuroscience, School of Arts and Sciences

Eve Higginbotham, M.D.

Vice Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Perelman School of Medicine


Nancy Hirschmann, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science, School of Arts and Sciences  

Director, Program on Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies, School of Arts and Sciences 

Director, Alice Paul Center for Research on Gender, Sexuality and Women


John L. Jackson, Jr., PhD

Dean, Annberg School for Communication


Antonia Villarruel, Ph.D., RN, FAAN

Professor and Margaret Bond Simon Dean of Nursing, School of Nursing