Please find a list of recent IGG alumni and their current positions below. 

Name Year Graduated Advisor Thesis Current Position
Megan Frederick 2022 Kenneth Zaret "Overcoming The Chromatin Barrier: A Hematopoietic Pioneer Transcription Factor Paves the Way For Site-Specific ATP-Dependent Nucleosome Remodeling" Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Pennsylvania

Sarah Maddux

2022 Michael A. Silverman "Akkermansia muciniphila modulates early life immune development"  
Joseph Perry 2022 Christopher Hunter

"Immune checkpoint mediated oversight of regulatory T cells at homeostasis and during infection"

Lindsey Rice 2022 Christopher Hunter "Coping with latent infection in the central nervous system" Scientist, Phenomic
Stacy Thomas 2022 Gregory Beatty "Liver macrophages in pancreatic cancer metastasis" Medical Student, University of Pennsylvania (MSTP)
Jennifer Wu 2022 E. John Wherry "In vitro modeling of CD8 T cell exhaustion uncovers novel transcriptional regulator Bhlhe40"  
Scarlett Yang 2022 Andrei Thomas-Tikhonenko "Chasing a beta life: Role of the ubiquitin ligase FBXW7β isoform in B-lymphopoiesis and leukemia" Regulatory Affairs Professional, Gilead
Claudia Arevalo 2022 Scott Hensley "Of Mice, Ferrets and Men: From original antigenic sin to a new universal influenza virus vaccine candidate." Senior Scientist - Vaccine Research and Development, Pfizer
Megha Basavappa 2022 Jorge Henao-Mejia, Sara Cherry "The Role of Long Noncoding RNAs in Innate Antiviral Immunity" Postdoctoral Fellow, Moderna
Laura Chopp 2022 Remy Bosselut "Integration of Single Cell Transcriptomics and Epigenomics to Identify New Regulators of T Cell Development and Function" Medical Student, University of Michigan
Patrick Lundgren 2022 Christoph Thaiss "A Subpopulation of Lipogenic Brown Adipocytes Drives Thermogenic Memory" Associate, Flagship Pioneering
Joseph Clark 2021 Christopher Hunter "Understanding the Role of IL-1 Family Cytokines IL-18 and IL-33 in Protective and Pathological Responses to Toxoplasma Gondii"  
Bonnie Douglas 2021 De'Broski Herbert "Antigen Specific CD4+ T Cell Responses Against a Gastrointestinal Nematode"

Scientific Affairs Manager, Prime Education LLC

Emma Lewis 2021 Michal Elovitz, Paige Porrett "Immune Modulation at the Maternal-Fetal Interface Regulates Perinatal Outcomes" Medical Student, University of Pennsylvania (MSTP)
Ruth-Anne Langan Pai 2021 David Fajgenbaum, Taku Kambayashi "Identifying and Targeting Mechanisms of Immune Cell Activation in iMCD-TAFRO" Director, PSC Partners Seeking a Cure
Sophia Reeder 2021 David Weiner "Vaccine Mediated Immunity to Malaria" Research Fellow, Seattle Children's Hospital
Tanner Robertson 2021 Janis Burkhardt "Lymphocyte Egress Signal Sphingosine-1-Phosphate Promotes ERM-Guided, BLEB-Based Migration" Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Wisconsin Madison
Glendon Wu 2021 Craig Bassing "Vb Recombination Signal Sequences Mediate Monoallelic and Monogenic TCRb Gene Assembly: Implications for the TCRb Repertoire and Allelic Exclusion in Health and Disease" Scientist, Takeda Pharmaceuticals
Thomas Burn 2020  Edward Behrens "Regulation of Selection and Central Tolerance by the N-Terminal Region of RAG1" Postdoctoral Researcher, Doherty Institute
Ruth Choa 2020 Taku Kambayashi "Thymic Stromal Lymphopoietin Induces Adipose Loss through Sebum Hypersecretion" Medical Student, University of Pennsylvania (MSTP)
Samirkumar Devalaraja 2020 Malay Haldar, George Cotsarelis "Tumor-Derived Retinoic Acid Regulates Intratumoral Monocyte Differentiation to Promote Immune Suppression" Analyst, Avoro Capital Advisors
Austin Huffman 2020 Bob Vonderheide "Immune Dysregulation in Pancreatic Cancer" Consultant, Boston Consulting Group
John Johnson 2020 Michael Cancro "Transcriptional Landscapes in Lymphocyte Development and Differentiation: TCF-1 Enforces Epigenetic Identity in Developing T cells and T-BET Resolves Functionally Distinct Memory B Cells" Postdoc, Janssen R&D
Lexus Johnson 2020 Andy Minn, Carl June "Cellular Localization of Inflammatory Signaling as a Determinant of Tumor-Immune Biology" Visiting Scholar, University of Pennsylvania
Jeffrey Lin 2020 Bob Vonderheide "Type 1 Conventional Dendritic Cells are Systemically Dysregulated Early in Pancreatic Carcinogenesis' Medical Student, University of Pennsylvania (MSTP)
Jacob Paiano 2020 Andre Nussenzweig "Genome Integrity and Cell Division: Next-Generation Answers to Enduring Questions" Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard Medical School
Rebecca Rosenthal 2020 Michael Cancro "T-BET Expressing B Cells With Distinct Residency and Functional Characteristics Give Rise to Plasma Cells" Veterinarian, The Pet Mechanic
Sushila Toulmin 2020 Laurence Eisenlohr "The Regulation and Function of Major Histocompatibility Complex II on Lung Type II Alveolar Cells" Medical Student, University of Pennsylvania (MSTP)
Michael Werner 2020 Gerd Blobel "Structure-Function Analysis of BET Proteins in Transcription"
Medical Student, University of Pennsylvania (MSTP)
Kelly Zullo 2020 De'Broski Herbert "Leucine Rich Repeat IG-Domain Containing NOGO Interacting Protein 3 (LINGO3) is a Novel Regulator of Mucosal Homeostasis" Engagement Manager, Trinity Life Sciences
Katherine Forsyth 2019 Laurence Eisenlohr "Contribution of Non-Classical Antigen Presentation to CD4+ T Cells During Orthopoxvirus Infection" Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Pennsylvania
Omar Khan 2019 E. John Wherry "The HMG Transcription Factor TOX Induces a Transcriptional and Epigenetic Program of CD8+ T Cell Exhaustion in Chronic Infection and Cancer" Director - Cell Therapy, Orange Grove Bio
Jae Won Lee 2019 E. John Wherry, Gregory Beatty "Hepatocytes direct the formation of a pro-metastatic niche in the liver"

Resident - Pathology, Johns Hopkins Hospital

Michael Leney-Greene 2019 Helen Su, Michael Lenardo "A Mendelian Disease of Autoimmunity Reveals GIMAP5 as a Novel Member of the Ragulator Complex" Scientist, PureTech Health
Walter Mowel 2019 Jorge Henao-Mejia "Epigenetic Control of Innate Lymphoid Cell Homeostasis and Development" Postdoctoral Fellow - Immunobiology, Yale University
Brenal Singh 2019 Taku Kambayashi "The Immunomodulatory Functions of Diacylglycerol Kinase Zeta on Type 2 Immune Responses" Scientist, ArsenalBio
Ryan Staupe 2019  E. John Wherry "Regulation of Effective B Cell Responses to Chronic Infection" Senior Scientist, Merck
Tori Yamamoto 2019 Nicholas Restifo "Engineering CD8+ T Cells to Overcome Death Signaling Within The Tumor Microenvironment" Postdoctoral Fellow, University of California San Francisco