Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
MD Program

Houses & Advisory Deans

The Perelman School of Medicine houses were founded in 2013 to foster interaction between classes and to develop smaller communities within our school. The houses are designed to play a major role in peer mentoring, advising, and organizing school-wide social, academic, and community service events. As of July 2022, there are four Advisory Deans per house. House Council members are recruited and selected during the MS1 year by prior House Council members.

You can contact any member of your House Council for more information about getting involved. Your House Council members are also available for peer-to-peer mentoring as you make your way through medical school.

Carrie Renner, Ash KimJustin Mitchell, and Jax Saccullo serve as the PSOM administrative liaisons to the houses. Please do not hesitate to contact them if you have any questions.

Please see below for the list of Advisory Deans by house.

Dickens House

Mossell House

Rhoads House

Wood House

MD/PhD Students