6/2021 - Elena is awarded the Vagelos Challenge Award.

6/13/2021 - Nabil and Jess' study on Vacuolar Tauopathy awarded the Weil Award from AANP.

5/18/2021 - Ashley is selected to participate in the SMDP Biotech Career Mentorship Program.

5/12/2021 - Boram is awarded a Women & Diversity Award from AANP.

3/5/2021 - Nabil wins the O.H. Perry Pepper award for investigative work of exceptional merit and notewrothy competence as a clinician.

2/9/2021 - Nabil wins the Louis B. Flexner award for outstanding thesis work in the neurosciences.

10/2021 - Our discovery of vacuolar tauopathy highlighted on Alzforum and Freethink.

10/1/2021 - "Autosomal dominant VCP hypomorph mutation impairs disaggregation of PHF-tau" is published in Science.

6/14/2020 - Aivi's study on amyloid responsive microglia awarded an honorable mention for the Robert Terry Award from AANP.

10/17/2019 - Nabil defends his dissertation.  Congratulations!

9/6/2019 - Chris defends his dissertation.  Congratulations!

6/9/2019 -  Chris' studies on C9orf72 intermediate repeats in corticobasal degeneration awarded the Robert Terry Award from AANP

6/10/2018 - Elaine and Jenny's studies on TDP-43 negative neuronal transcriptomes using FAC sorting awarded the Robert Terry Award from AANP

8/1/2017 - Elaine successfully defends her dissertation. Congratulations!

4/15/2016 - Eddie is awarded a Young Physician-Scientist Award from ASCI.

4/27/2015 - Maribel wins 1st place for best oral presentation at the 4th Annual PREP Regional Symposium. Congratulations!

8/1/2014 - Eddie receives a Doris Duke Charitable Foundation Clinical Scientist Development Award.

6/14/2014 - Elaine's studies on C9orf72 methylation awarded the Robert Terry Award from AANP.

5/11/2013 - Eddie recognized for his research efforts in Alzheimer's disease during the 26th Alzheimer's Association Rita Hayworth Gala in Chicago.

4/23/2012 - Eddie receives the Excellence in Science Award from the American Society for Investigative Pathology.

7/15/2011 - Eddie is awarded the McCabe award.

7/1/2011 - TNRL opens!