Clinical Advisory Board

The Clinical Advisory Board is composed of medical researchers from the University of Pennsylvania community who make recommendations to the Executive Committee on matters related to clinical research and safety. The Board meets biannually to review operating procedures pertaining to clinical studies. They ensure that all active protocols have received approval from the Institutional Review Board and that safety procedures are being followed. The Director, Dr. Reddy and Clinical co-directors (Drs. Schnall and Detre) will update the board on current human studies as well as new projects to be undertaken within the next six months.

John Detre, MD Professor, Department of Neurology Director, Center for Functional Neuroimaging

Mitchell D. Schnall, MD, PhD Eugene P. Pendergrass Professor of Radiology Chairman, Department of Radiology

Sunil Singhal, MD, FACS William Maul Measey Associate Professor in Surgical Research Director, Thoracic Surgery Research Laboratory

Raquel E. Gur, MD, PhD Karl and Linda Rickels Professor of Psychiatry Director, Schizophrenia Research Center