Clinicians and Staff


Cory F. Newman, Ph.D. ABPP

Director of Education

Mary Anne Layden, Ph.D.

Staff Clinicians

Patricia Furlan, Ph.D.
Ashley Hennessey, Psy.D.
Rebecca Naugle Keiser, LCSW
William Lamb, Ph.D.

J. Russell Ramsay, Ph.D.

Adjunct Clinicians

Thomas Treadwell, Ed.D.

Associate Practice Manager

Tiona Combs

Administrative Assistant


Part-time (lower cost) therapists:

Pre-doctoral therapists

Amelia AuBuchon
Spencer Brown
Hunter Leckonby
Katie Manganello

Intake diagnostic clinicians:

Portia Womer
Cassandra Gergely
Emily Wakschal
Lindsey Salerno
Caitlin Loyka

Advanced Psychiatry Residents also serve as therapists at the Center for Cognitive Therapy. They are supervised by the licensed staff of the Center for Cognitive Therapy. Patients can elect to be treated by an advanced psychiatry resident (or one of the part-time therapists) at a reduced cost, though there may be a longer wait for a first appointment at times. Contact Dr. Cory F. Newman, Director, at 215-898-3466 for further information.



Back to Top