Neuroscience Graduate Group Committees

2021 - 2022 Academic Year

Academic Review Committee

Group 1
Joe Kable....................................................kable@psych.upenn.edu
Sandy Maday.............................................smaday@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Akiva Cohen...............................................cohena@email.chop.edu
Tom Jongens..............................................jongens@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ilenna Jones...............................................ilennaj@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Group 2

Joe Zhou....................................................zhaolan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Judy Grinspan............................................grinspan@email.chop.edu
Jessica Morgan..........................................jwmorgan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Yale Cohen................................................ycohen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Nitsan Goldstein.....................................nitsang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Group 3
Marc Fuccillo............................................fuccillo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Greg Bashaw.............................................gbashaw@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Minghong Ma (Chair)..............................minghong@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Daniel Connolly............................................daniel.connolly@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Group 4
Marc Schmidt ............................................marcschm@sas.upenn.edu      
Michael Hart...............................................hartmic@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Wenqin Luo................................................luow@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Hannah Shoenhard..................................hshoen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Group 5
Josh Gold.....................................................jigold@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Mariella De Biasi.......................................marielde@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Edward Lee ................................................edward.lee@uphs.upenn.edu

Erica Korb....................................................ekorb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jessica Schwarz.........................................................jschwar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Awards Committee

Chair
Wenqin Luo................................................luow@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Members
Stewart Anderson....................................andersons3@email.chop.edu
Yun Ding.......................................................yding19@sas.upenn.edu
Sandra Maday............................................smaday@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

PhD Admissions Committee

Co-Chairs
Amelia Eisch...............................................eischa@email.chop.edu
Judy Grinspan............................................grinspan@email.chop.edu

Members

Amber Alhadeff……………………………………amberla@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jorge Alvarez..............................................alvaj@vet.upenn.edu
Seema Bhatnagar ....................................bhatnagars@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Shinjae Chung ..........................................shinjaec@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
César de la Fuente……………………………...cfuente@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Long Ding....................................................lding@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Wenqin Luo................................................luow@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Alex Proekt………………………………………….proekta@uphs.upenn.edu
David Roalf.................................................roalf@upenn.edu
Mike Robinson...........................................robinson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Heath Schmidt...........................................hschmidt@nursing.upenn.edu

MD/PhD Admissions Committee

Chair
Max Kelz .....................................................kelzma@uphs.upenn.edu

Members
Elizabeth Bhoj...........................................bhoje@email.chop.edu
Alice Chen-Plotkin...................................chenplot@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kathryn Davis............................................katedavis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ethan Goldberg.........................................goldberge@email.chop.edu
Bob Heuckeroth........................................hueckerothr@email.chop.edu
Timothy Lucas...........................................timothy.lucas@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Eric Marsh...................................................marshe@email.chop.edu
Guo-li Ming.................................................gming@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jennifer Orthmann-Murphy...................jennifer.orthmann-murphy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Alex Proekt.................................................proekt@gmail.com
David Raizen..............................................raizend@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Dan Wolf.....................................................danwolf@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Curriculum Committee

Chair
Akiva Cohen ..............................................cohena@email.chop.edu

Lab Rotation Talks Committee

Chair
Corey McMillan..........................................mcmillac@pennmedicine.upenn.edu