Medical Scientist Training Program

Directory of Program Advisors

All MD-PhD students are assigned to one of the MD-PhD Program Advisors. These are a select group of Penn physician scientists. You are expected to meet with your advisor at least once a year, and are strongly encouraged to be in touch with him/her more often — either through additional meetings or by e-mail or phone. Our vision is that the MD-PhD program advisor will help provide mentoring and guidance on many issues, particularly those unique to MD-PhD training and careers.

Skip Brass, MD, PhD
Associate Dean and Director, Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs
Professor, Medicine, Pharmacology and Pathology
815 Biomedical Research Building
215-573-3540
brass@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Steering Committee Profile »

Alice Chen-Plotkin, MD
Associate Professor, Neurology
150 Johnson Pavilion
215-573-7193
chenplot@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Lewis Chodosh, MD, PhD
Professor, Cancer Biology
614 Biomedical Research Building
215-898-1321
chodosh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Roger Greenberg, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Cancer Biology
513 Biomedical Research Building
215-746-2738
rogergr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Taku Kambayashi, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
288 John Morgan Building
215-746-7610
taku.kambayashi@uphs.upenn.edu

Mark Kahn, MD
Associate Director, MD-PhD Program
Professor, Medicine
11-123 Smilow Center for Translational Research
215-898-9007
markkahn@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Steering Committee Profile »

Max Kelz, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology and Critical Care
334 John Morgan Building
215-573-8208
kelzma@uphs.upenn.edu

Peter Klein, MD, PhD
Professor, Medicine
9-103 Smilow Center for Translational Research
pklein@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Rahul Kohli, MD, PhD
Associate Director, MD-PhD Program
Assistant Professor, Medicine
502B Johnson Pavilion
rkohli@upenn.edu
Steering Committee Profile »

Dennis Kolson, MD, PhD
Professor, Neurology
280C Clinical Research Building
215-573-3505
kolsond@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Steering Committee Profile »

Edward Lee, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
613A Stellar Chance Laboratories
215-898-0908
edward.lee@uphs.upenn.edu

Nina Luning Prak, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
405B Stellar Chance Labs
215-746-5768
luning@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Aimee Payne, MD, PhD
Associate Director, MD-PhD Program
Albert M. Kligman Associate Professor, Dermatology
1009 Biomedical Research Building
215-662-2737
paynea@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Steering Committee Profile »

Ben Stanger, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Medicine
512 Biomedical Research Building
215-746-5560
bstanger@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Steering Committee Profile »

Kate Sullivan, MD, PhD
Professor, Pediatrics
267-426-2836
sullivak@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Becky Wells, MD
Associate Professor, Medicine
905 Biomedical Research Building
215- 573-1860
rgwells@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

search