Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Clinical Staff

Lily Brown, Ph.D., Director
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, University of California, Los Angeles
lilybr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Edna B. Foa, Ph.D., Founding Director
Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1970, University of Missouri
foa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Hillary Ammon, Psy.D., Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2019, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
hillary.ammon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Natalie Anderson, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2020, Catholic University of America
Natalie.Anderson@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jessica Bodie, Ph.D., Director of Child Services
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2017, Temple University
jbodie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Nora Brier, Psy.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2020, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
nora.brier@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Keith Bredemeier, Ph.D., Director of Research Training
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical/Community Psychology, 2012, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
kbred@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sandy Capaldi, Psy.D., Associate Director, Outpatient Clinic Director, & Director of Implementation
Assistant Professor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2009, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
sandraca@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Danielle Cooper, Ph.D., Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2019, Ohio University
Danielle.Cooper@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Rachel A. Schwartz, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2021, University of Pennsylvania
rachel.schwartz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Elizabeth Turk-Karan, Ph.D., Director of Practicum and Internship Training
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1993, Rutgers University
eturk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jeremy Tyler, Psy.D., Director of Web & Day-Program Services
Assistant Professor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
jeremyty@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Holly Valerio, M.D., Clinical Faculty
M.D., 2007, University of Florida College of Medicine
valerioh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Prolonged Exposure Therapy for PTSD Initiative

Roz Brumfield, MCAT, Community Coordinator

Practicum Students

Idil Franko, M.A.

Iris Ka-Yi Chat, M.A.

Joey Cheung, M.A.

Kristen Doran, MS, LPC

Tamar Runyan, M.S.

Lindsey Salerno, M.Ed., M.S.

Portia Womer, M.P.H.

Research Assistants

Gabriella Hamlett: gabriella.hamlett@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Administrative Staff

Lavinia Pritchett, Business Administrator: lbraxton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Danielle Wylie, Clinic Assistant: danielle.wylie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Amelia Herz, Clinic Assistant: amelia.herz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Back to Top