Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Clinical Staff

Lily Brown, Ph.D., Director
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, University of California, Los Angeles
lilybr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Edna B. Foa, Ph.D., Founding Director
Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1970, University of Missouri
foa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sandy Capaldi, Psy.D., Associate Director & Director of Implementation
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2009, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
sandraca@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Thea Gallagher, Psy.D., Director of Outpatient Clinic
Assistant Professor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
theaga@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Keith Bredemeier, Ph.D., Director of Research Training
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical/Community Psychology, 2012, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
kbred@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Elizabeth Turk-Karan, Ph.D., Director of Practicum and Internship Training
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1993, Rutgers University
eturk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jeremy Tyler, Psy.D., Director of Web & Day-Program Services
Assistant Professor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
jeremyty@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jessica Bodie, Ph.D., Director of Child Services
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2017, Temple University
jbodie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Wenting Mu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2018, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Wenting.Mu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Danielle Cooper, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2019, Ohio University
Danielle.Cooper@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Hillary Ammon, Psy.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2019, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
hillary.ammon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Natalie Anderson, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2020, Catholic University of America
Natalie.Anderson@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Holly Valerio, M.D., Clinical Faculty
M.D., 2007, University of Florida College of Medicine
valerioh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Patricia Imms, R.N., Clinical Research Nurse
pimms@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Prolonged Exposure Therapy for PTSD Initiative

Roz Brumfield, MCAT, Community Coordinator

Practicum Students

Rivka Cohen, M.A.

Diane Dallal, M.S.

Anna Franklin, M.A.

Alison Hartman, B.A.

Allison Stumper, M.A.

Elizabeth (Betsy) Wade, M.A.

 

Research Assistants

Reem AlRabiah: Reem.AlRabiah@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Gabriella Hamlett: gabriella.hamlett@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Administrative Staff

Lavinia Pritchett: lbraxton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 


Back to Top