Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Clinical Staff

Lily Brown, Ph.D., Director
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, University of California, Los Angeles
lilybr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Edna B. Foa, Ph.D., Founding Director
Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1970, University of Missouri
foa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sandy Capaldi, Psy.D., Associate Director, Outpatient Clinic Director, & Director of Implementation
Assistant Professor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2009, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
sandraca@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jessica Bodie, Ph.D., Director of Child Services
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2017, Temple University
jbodie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Nora Brier, Psy.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2020, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
nora.brier@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Keith Bredemeier, Ph.D., Director of Research Training
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical/Community Psychology, 2012, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
kbred@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sophie Buinewicz, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2021, Temple University
Sophie.Buinewicz@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Danielle Cooper, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2019, Ohio University
Danielle.Cooper@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Rachel A. Schwartz, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2021, University of Pennsylvania
rachel.schwartz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Elizabeth Turk-Karan, Ph.D., Director of Practicum and Internship Training
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1993, Rutgers University
eturk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jeremy Tyler, Psy.D., Director of Web & Day-Program Services & Director of Postdoctoral Training
Assistant Professor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
jeremyty@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Holly Valerio, M.D., Clinical Faculty
M.D., 2007, University of Florida College of Medicine
valerioh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Clinical Psychology Pre-Doctoral Interns

Pankhuri Aggarwal. M.A., M.A.

Kathryn Coniglio, M.S.

Kristen Doran, MS, LPC

Prolonged Exposure Therapy for PTSD Initiative

Roz Brumfield, MCAT, Community Coordinator

Practicum Students

Christina Chwyl, M.S.

Nikki Crane, M.S.

Christina Felonis, M.S.

Tom Kim, M.A.

Olivia Larson, M.A.

Paulina Syracuse, M.S.

Ashley Zitter, M.A.

Research Assistants

Lang Duong, B.S.
Lang.Duong@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Lindiwe Mayinja
Lindiwe.Mayinja@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Administrative Staff

Lavinia Pritchett, Business Administrator: lbraxton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Danielle Wylie, Clinic Assistant: danielle.wylie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Amelia Herz, Clinic Assistant: amelia.herz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Back to Top