Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Clinical Staff

Lily Brown, Ph.D., Director
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, University of California, Los Angeles
lilybr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Edna B. Foa, Ph.D., Founding Director
Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1970, University of Missouri
foa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sandy Capaldi, Psy.D., Associate Director, Outpatient Clinic Director, & Director of Implementation
Assistant Professor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2009, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
sandraca@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jessica Bodie, Ph.D., Director of Child Services
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2017, Temple University
jbodie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Nora Brier, Psy.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2020, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
nora.brier@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sophie Buinewicz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2021, Temple University
Sophie.Buinewicz@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Yonatan Cohen, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow 

Danielle Cooper, Ph.D., Director of IOP
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2019, Ohio University
Danielle.Cooper@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Diane Dallal, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2022, Drexel University
Diane.Dallal@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Erin Dunning, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2023, Temple University
Erin.Dunning@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Lauryn Garner, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2023, Fordham University
Lauryn.Garner@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Andrew Guzick, Ph.D.
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2020, University of Florida
Andrew.Guzick@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sonalee Joshi, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Science, 2023, University of Michigan
Sonalee.Joshi@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Elizabeth Turk-Karan, Ph.D., Director of Practicum and Internship Training
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1993, Rutgers University
eturk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jeremy Tyler, Psy.D., Director of Web & Day-Program Services & Director of Postdoctoral Training
Assistant Professor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
jeremyty@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Holly Valerio, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
M.D., 2007, University of Florida College of Medicine
valerioh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Erica Weitz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D, 2016, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Clinical Respecialization, 2020, University of Pennsylvania
Erica.Weitz@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Clinical Psychology Pre-Doctoral Interns

Ariana Rivens

Prolonged Exposure Therapy for PTSD Initiative

Roz Brumfield, MCAT, Community Coordinator

Prolonged Exposure to Address Community Violence (P.E.A.C.E.) Project

Kristen Doran, Psy.D.

Practicum Students

Caroline Canale, M.A.

Elaine Hunter, Ph.D.

Matt Mattoni, M.A. 

Qing Yin, M.S.

Research Assistants

Lindiwe Mayinja
Lindiwe.Mayinja@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Karis Treadwell
Karis.Treadwell@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Administrative Staff

Tiona Combs, Practice Manager: Tiona.Combs@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 


Back to Top