Certified PE Trainers

This directory lists Certified PE Trainers by state (if in the United States) and by country for our international colleagues.

In order to become a Certified PE Trainer, individuals must complete a thorough course of training provided by the CTSA that includes:

  • Completion of the 4 day Intensive Workshop in Prolonged Exposure Therapy
  • Completion of PE Consultation (at least two full PE cases under a certified PE consultant)
  • Recommendation of the certified PE Consultant to certify the therapist
  • Completion of at least five full PE cases after certification as a PE Therapist
  • Completion of the 5 day PE Consultant Workshop 
  • Completion of at least 15 full PE cases after certification as a PE Consultant
  • Observation of two Intensive Workshops in Prolonged Exposure Therapy conducted by certified PE Trainers
  • Completion of the 3 day PE Trainer’s Workshop

To request a PE training for your agency or organization, you can contact Dr. Sandy Capaldi directly or contact one of our certified PE Trainers listed below.

 

CTSA Certified PE Trainers

(listed alphabetically)

 

Anne Bailliu MSW, RSW
Clinical Social Worker/Travailleuse Sociale Clinicienne
Operational Stress Injury (OSI) Clinic
1145 Carling Avenue Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7K4
613.722.6521 ext. 6102
anne.bailliu@theroyal.ca

 

Kimberly Barragan, LCSW, DSW
St. Louis, Missouri
kimberlybarragan15@gmail.com

 

Maria Bragesjö | Leg. psykolog, Med Dr
Leg. psykoterapeut, Specialist i klinisk psykologi
Inst. för klinisk neurovetenskap | Karolinska Institutet
maria.bragesjo@ki.se



Marc MH Burlon M.D.
Prolonged Exposure Deutschland
Karstenstraße 7a22587 Hamburg
P: 01724670604
m.burlon@prolongedexposure.de
www.prolongedexposure.de



Christopher Conley MSW, RSW
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
(905)537-4566
christopher.conley@sympatico.ca



Brad DeLong, LPCC, LADC
North Memorial Hospital
3366 Oakdale Ave. N.
Suite 315
Robbinsdale, MN 55422
bradly.delong@northmemorial.com
763-581-5388


Hanna Dimbodius, Lic Psychologist, M.Sc,
KriTra Kris- & Traumapsykologi AB
Ångpannegatan 4
417 05 Göteborg
www.ptsd.se
+46707346011
dimbodius@ptsd.se



Dr. Gordana Eljdupovic, C. Psych. (psychologist)
OSI Clinic; 1145 Carling Ave, Ottawa, ON K1Z 7K4, Canada
519-573-3864
gordanaeljdupovic@gmail.com
*Fluent in English, Serbian, Croatian

Chris Enns, MSW, RSW
Operational Stress Injury Clinic

2109 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
(204) 831-3426
cjenns@deerlodge.mb.ca

Diana Fabian, licensed psychotherapist
Nygatan 2
434 30 Kungsbacka
Sweden
mobil: 0708-198734
diana.fabian@kbtvast.se

Brooke Fina, LCSW, BCD
Associate Professor-Research
Division of Behavioral Medicine
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
STRONGSTAR & Consortium to Alleviate PTSD
Fina@uthscsa.edu

Gerry Grace Ph.D, M.Div
Chief, Intensive Outpatient Program
Department of Behavioral Health,
2484 Garden Ave, Building # 3820
Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234
210-539-1067

gerard.a.grace.civ@mail.mil

Stephanie Hamski, LPC
501 Belle Hall Pkwy, Suite 202
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
843-800-0778
Stephanie@charlestonrc.com

Tina Haugen
Psykologspesialist
St. Olavs hospital
Nidaros DPS
Regional enhet for traumebehandling
haugentina@gmail.com

Dr Sonya Jacques, D.Psy.
OSI Clinic in Quebec
581-999-4332
sonya.jacques.ciussscn@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Bo Søndergaard Jensen
Cand.psych.
Specialist i Psykoterapi Voksne
+45 21262715
Klinik for PTSD og Angst
Enhed for Veteraner
AUH PSYKIATRIEN
Palle Juul-Jensens Boulevard 175, indgang K
8210 Århus N
bojensen@rm.dk

Rafael Kichic, PhD
Address: 1475 Juramento, Suite 608, 1428, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Centro de Ansiedad y Trastornos relacionados (CEAN)
rkichic@ceanweb.org

Tracey Lichner, PhD, LP
Minneapolis, MN
507-246-6202

Dr. Megan McElheran, Psy.D.
630, 999 8 Street SW, Calgary, AB, Canada, T2R1J5
403-850-6711
meganm@wayfound.ca

Thomas J. Patterson, PsyD | MAJ, MS |
Director, Clinical Psychology Internship Program |
Lane Chief, DBH GME |
Licensed Clinical Psychologist |
Madigan Army Medical Center |
253-968-6041 |
thomas.j.patterson75.mil@mail.mil|

David Paul, Ph.D., R. Psych.
The Centre for Posttraumatic Stress and Anxiety Treatment
#302, 11611 107 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta, CANADA
T5H 0P9
780-800-5585
david.paul@cpsat.ca

Becky J. Prestwood, TX LCSW-S; TX LSOTP
Clinical Training Branch (CTB) SW Instructor/ Course Manager
Division of Behavioral Health Sciences (DBHS),
Medical Center of Excellence (MEDCoE)
San Antonio, TX
(210) 284-5583
becky.j.prestwood.civ@mail.mil

Dr. Maya Roth, C.Psych.
5000 Yonge Street, Suite 1401, Toronto, ON, M2N 7E9
1 888 237 6967 ext 45866
maya.roth@sjhc.london.on.ca

Dorit Saberi, Ph.D
Supervising Psychologist
Harbor UCLA Medical Center
Clinical Director- Safe Harbor Trauma Recovery Center
Associate Professor
UCLA- David Geffen School of Medicine
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
21732 S. Vermont #210
Torrance, CA  90502
(310) 781-3449
dsaberi@dmh.lacounty.gov

Valerie Scott, Psy.D.
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
1-2 SBCT EBH
valerie.d.scott9.civ@mail.mil

Trisha M. Stewart, MSW, LCSW
1940 Church Avenue
Harrah, Oklahoma 73045
405-415-0438
harrah@integritytelehealth.com

Roy John Sutherland, PhD, ABPP, LADC, MHA
10000 Bay Pines Blvd, Bay Pines, FL 33744
727-398-6661 ext. 14665
Roy.Sutherland1@va.gov

Marie Svensson, chartered Clinical Psychologist, Specialist in clinical psychology
Malmö, Sweden
00 46 (0)709- 61 71 31
tomariesvensson@yahoo.com

Michele Todd, PhD., C.Psych.
Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre, 1145 Carling Avenue Ottawa K1Z 7K4
613-722-6521 x 6280
Michele.todd@theroyal.ca

Darryl Wade, PhD
Darryl Wade Psychology
165 Drummond St
Carlton VIC 3053 Australia
+61 3 9482 4015
darryl@darrylwade.com.au

Craig Woodworth, PsyD, ABPP
San Antonio, TX
210-539-1409
Woodworth.PsyD@gmail.com


Back to Top