Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Center for Sleep and Circadian Neurobiology

Header Image


Center Leadership

Richard J. Schwab, MD

Richard J. Schwab, MD
Professor of Medicine; Chief, Division of Sleep Medicine
 rschwab@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Profile


Allan I. Pack, MBChB, PhD

Allan I. Pack, MBChB, PhD
John Miclot Professor of Medicine; Director, Center for Sleep & Circadian Neurobiology
 pack@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Amita Sehgal, PhD

Amita Sehgal, PhD
John Herr Musser Professor of Neuroscience; Director, Penn Chronobiology Program; Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
 amita@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


David F. Dinges, MS, MA, PhD

David F. Dinges, MS, MA, PhD
Professor of Psychiatry; Director, Unit for Experimental Psychiatry; Chief, Division of Sleep & Chronobiology
 dinges@pennmedicine.upenn.edu



Center Members

Ron C. Anafi, MD, PhD

Ron C. Anafi, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
 ron.anafi@uphs.upenn.edu


Maria Antoniou, MD

Maria Antoniou, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
 Maria.Antoniou@uphs.upenn.edu


Thornton B. Alexander Mason, MD, PhD, MSCE

Thornton B. Alexander Mason, MD, PhD, MSCE
Professor of Clinical Neurology
 masont@email.chop.edu

Profile


Charles Bae, MD

Charles Bae, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine and Neurology
 charles.bae@uphs.upenn.edu


Ronald Barnett, MD

Ronald Barnett, MD
Clinical Associate
 Ronald.Barnett@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Mathias Basner, MD, PhD, MSc

Mathias Basner, MD, PhD, MSc
Associate Professor of Sleep & Chronobiology in Psychiatry
 basner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Suzanne E. Beck, MD

Suzanne E. Beck, MD
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
 becksu@email.chop.edu

Profile


Lee J. Brooks, MD

Lee J. Brooks, MD
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
 BrooksL@email.chop.edu

Profile


Lawrence W. Brown, MD

Lawrence W. Brown, MD
Associate Professor of Neurology
 BROWNLA@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Profile


Maja Bucan, PhD

Maja Bucan, PhD
Professor of Genetics
 bucan@upenn.edu


Charles R. Cantor, MD

Charles R. Cantor, MD
Professor of Clinical Neurology
 crcantor@uphs.upenn.edu


Subhajit Chakravorty, MD

Subhajit Chakravorty, MD
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
 Subhajit.Chakravorty@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Julio A. Chirinos, MD, PhD

Julio A. Chirinos, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
 julio.chirinos@uphs.upenn.edu


Christopher M. Cielo, DO

Christopher M. Cielo, DO
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
 cieloc@email.chop.edu

Profile


Diego Contreras, PhD

Diego Contreras, PhD
Professor of Neuroscience
 diegoc@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Joyce Epelboim, MD

Joyce Epelboim, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
 joyce.epelboim@uphs.upenn.edu


James C. Findley, PhD

James C. Findley, PhD
Clinical Director, Behavioral Sleep Medicine Program
 jfi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Philip Gehrman, PhD

Philip Gehrman, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry
 gehrman@exchange.upenn.edu


Jenie George, MD

Jenie George, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine; Assistant Professor of Neurology
 jenie.george@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Namni Goel, PhD

Namni Goel, PhD
Research Associate Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry
 goel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Lee R. Goldberg, MD, MPH

Lee R. Goldberg, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
 lee.goldberg@uphs.upenn.edu


Nalaka S. Gooneratne, MD, MSCE

Nalaka S. Gooneratne, MD, MSCE
Associate Professor of Medicine
 ngoonera@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Indira Gurubhagavatula, MD, MPH

Indira Gurubhagavatula, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
 gurubhag@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Matthew Kayser, MD, PhD

Matthew Kayser, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
 mattkayser@gmail.com

Profile


Max B. Kelz, MD, PhD

Max B. Kelz, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology & Critical Care
 kelz@upenn.edu

Profile


Jinyoung Kim, PhD, RN

Jinyoung Kim, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
 jinki@nursing.upenn.edu

Profile


Ronald Kotler, MD

Ronald Kotler, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine
 Ronald.Kotler@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Leszek Kubin, PhD, MS

Leszek Kubin, PhD, MS
Research Professor of Physiology
 lkubin@vet.upenn.edu

Profile


Samuel T. Kuna, MD

Samuel T. Kuna, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
 skuna@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Lawrence M. Levin, DMD, MD

Lawrence M. Levin, DMD, MD
Associate Professor of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery/Pharmacology
 lawrence.levin@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Martin L. Levinson, MD

Martin L. Levinson, MD
Clinical Associate
 Martin.Levinson@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Diane C. Lim, MD, MTR

Diane C. Lim, MD, MTR
Assistant Professor of Medicine
 limdiane@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Greg Maislin, MS, MA

Greg Maislin, MS, MA
Adjunct Professor of Statistics in Medicine
 gregmaislin@biomedstat.com


Jodi A. Mindell, PhD

Jodi A. Mindell, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Pediatrics
 mindell@email.chop.edu

Profile


Jorge I. Mora, MD

Jorge I. Mora, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
 Jorge.Mora@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Adrian R. Morrison, DVM, PhD

Adrian R. Morrison, DVM, PhD
Professor Emeritus, School of Veterinary Medicine
 armsleep@vet.upenn.edu

Profile


Nirinjini Naidoo, PhD

Nirinjini Naidoo, PhD
Research Associate Professor of Medicine
 naidoo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Profile


Dafna Ofer, MD

Dafna Ofer, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
 Dafna.Ofer@uphs.upenn.edu


Michael Perlis, PhD

Michael Perlis, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
 mperlis@exchange.upenn.edu

Profile


David M. Raizen, MD, PhD

David M. Raizen, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurology
 raizen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Profile


Hengyi Rao, PhD

Hengyi Rao, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Cognitive Neuroimaging in Neurology & Psychiatry
 hengyi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Profile


Barbara J. Riegel, PhD, RN

Barbara J. Riegel, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing
 briegel@nursing.upenn.edu

Profile


Ilene M. Rosen, MD, MSCE

Ilene M. Rosen, MD, MSCE
Professor of Clinical Medicine
 ilene.rosen@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Richard J. Ross, MD, PhD

Richard J. Ross, MD, PhD
Emeritus Professor CE of Psychiatry
 ross_r@mail.trc.upenn.edu

Profile


Amy M. Sawyer, PhD., R.N.

Amy M. Sawyer, PhD., R.N.
Associate Professor of Sleep & Health Behavior, School of Nursing
 asawyer@nursing.upenn.edu

Profile


Sharon Schutte-Rodin

Sharon Schutte-Rodin
Adjunct Professor of Medicine


Margaret C. Souders, PhD, CRNP

Margaret C. Souders, PhD, CRNP
Assistant Professor of Human Genetics
 souders@email.chop.edu

Profile


David C. Stanton, DMD, MD

David C. Stanton, DMD, MD
Associate Professor of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery/Pharmacology
 david.stanton@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Ignacio E. Tapia, MD

Ignacio E. Tapia, MD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
 TAPIA@email.chop.edu

Profile


Erica R. Thaler, MD

Erica R. Thaler, MD
Professor of Otorhinolaryngology
 erica.thaler@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Sigrid Veasey, MD

Sigrid Veasey, MD
Professor of Medicine
 veasey@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Xiangzhong (Sam) Zheng, PhD

Xiangzhong (Sam) Zheng, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
 zhengx@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Profile