The Advance program for faculty development is a prodigious, dynamic collaborative effort, administered by the team below, and implemented by over sixty (60) full-time faculty members who contribute annually as program consultants, content developers, and facilitators. 

Lisa M. Bellini, MD

Lisa M. Bellini, MD

Senior Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
Professor of Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
 lisa.bellini@uphs.upenn.edu


Jessica Dine, MD

Jessica Dine, MD

Associate Dean of Faculty Professional Development
Associate Professor of Medicine
 jessica.dine@uphs.upenn.edu


Stephanie Taitano, MS, MA

Stephanie Taitano, MS, MA

Director of Faculty Professional Development
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
 staitano@upenn.edu


Faculty Development Specialists

Jennifer Kogan, MD

Jennifer Kogan, MD

Associate Dean of Student Success and Professional Development
Faculty Professional Development in Teaching
Professor of Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
 jennifer.kogan@uphs.upenn.edu


Jody Foster, MD, MBA

Jody Foster, MD, MBA

Assistant Dean of Professionalism
 Jody.Foster@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Mary Mullins, PhD

Mary Mullins, PhD

Assistant Dean of Junior Faculty Advancement
Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology
 mullins@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


TBD

TBD

Associate Dean of Continuing Medical Education


FAPD Executive Director

Victoria Mulhern

Victoria Mulhern

Executive Director of Faculty Affairs and Professional Development
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
 vmulhern@exchange.upenn.edu


Karen Shala

Karen Shala

Program Administrator, Advance Faculty Development
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
 kshala@upenn.edu